A crafty Sunday

I’ve wanted to do this for such a long time, and this weekend in a rare post-exam activity lull I finally got around to it!

I took some card and cut letters out (two of each) as well as lots of strips to put them together.

Then I put them together to make 3D letters. I used sellotape, because it was quick and easy, but if you were feeling really enthusiastic you could make little tabs to stick it all together.

Then I used some PVA and a paintbrush and covered them in pieces of newspaper and a few crafty papers. I mostly used the books and arts section of newspapers, and some pictures. Then I popped them on the wall with my new Penguin postcards (ultimate book lust) and created a little haven to read in.

Et voilà!

P.S. Today is Miss Mustard’s birthday, so a lovely cakey day to her!

1 comment
  1. Rebecca said:

    This is so sweet! And happy belated birthday to Mustard too (:

Leave a Reply

