A winter surprise

Whilst I love summer, I just think you can’t beat the food and drink and cosiness of winter – mince pies, mulled everything and many mittens are just the thing! My absolute favourite of the winter drinks is Bottlegreen’s spiced berry cordial – a company from our hometown, a mug of their syrupy spicy cordial is definitely the best way to warm up on a cold winter’s evening. Last week I was pining for some, with none to be found in Liverpool. Until today, when I opened the door to find that mama whimsy had sent a package of not one, but THREE bottles!

These might just last me until the end of term.

Leave a Reply

