An ingenious idea

So, after the last post in which I umm’d and ahh’d over a handle for the mustard bag, I was thinking how impractical it was for uni without one, when a glance at my small satchel brought a flash of inspiration.

This is my every day bag, but is a bit small for all the books I need for a day at uni, no matter how much I love it.The important bit, though, is that the strap is detachable! So, I grabbed my needle and thread and attached some elastic loops to the mustard bag, like so.

And now, I can attach a strap OR carry it around with the smaller one. I’m very pleased, even if I do say so myself!

Leave a Reply

