Reasons to be cheerful #6

1. Free books. Ok, not quite free, but today I got a parcel of books that I bought with book tokens from my lovely family. And there are more on their way! Best thing ever.

2. Today I FINALLY went to see the last part of Harry Potter, and loved it! The air conditioned cinema was particularly welcome in this crazy heat.

3. A crafty bit of fancy dress. Last night was the first English Society social of the year, with a literary character theme. I went as Peter Pan, and whipped up this quick headdress in the afternoon. I’ve sewn the feathers onto some elastic, and then covered up the stitches with a little extra piece. Add a safety pin and there you have it!

4. Curry. I can’t get enough of it – it’s all I want to eat, night and day. I’m making some now!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

