Le Creuset Day

This evening it was time to christen the Le Creuset I was given by my super aunt for my 21st birthday. I made a concoction of new potatoes, red onions and chicken smothered in lemon, garlic and olive oil and miss mustard and Olivia joined me in eating it up!

I also made an apple crumble from Nigel Slater’s lovely book. I made far too much so my little family will be returning to a pudding house.Note the mustard sachet for miss mustard, and delicious cider brought by Olivia.

Not much is better than music and good food with friends. Now we’re watching The Boat that Rocked, wishing we lived in the 60s and preparing ourselves for a Sunday morning of car booting.

Leave a Reply

