Bought on a whim #2

Apart from books, bags are often a weakness of mine.

And even more so if they’re mustard. How could I resist?

Who cares if it barely fits my purse in it? whimsy calls it my ‘trophy bag’, but I carry it proudly.

And of course, I had to get a few more old books too.

This 70s instruction booklet is my favourite, as crochet is something that whimsy and myself have been meaning to get into for some time. The fruits of our (probably) not-so-successful labours should be appearing here soon.

I also couldn’t resist this Marilyn record. Now to get up in the attic and rescue that old turntable.

Leave a Reply

