Neptune the Cat.

I came home the other evening to find this under my door, posted by a teacher I had in (we think) year 2! It had a note saying ‘I found this in my attic and I think it should live in your attic!’.

It’s a story about Neptune the Cat, our class mascot, who went around the world on a boat. Coming from a Greenpeace household, I question why a Land Rover is the gift of choice, but Mother claims we had a battered old blue one that I must have loved.

This was one of my fave teachers, and it’s so lovely that we live in a small community where just posting this under my door was an option.

Clearly I got bored towards the last panel as he loses his lovely whiskers, but my drawing skills haven’t improved much since then!

Leave a Reply

